Just go to settings and scroll down to the bottom of the page. You'll find a link to click on for account deletion.
Once you've deleted your account, it will be deactivated for 30 days. After that, your account will be removed permanently.
Did you delete your account by mistake? No worries, just login to your account within 30 days of deleting it and your account will be reactivated.