Inactivating your song is for if your song is not making any revenue, no longer public and commercial, and not being monetized.
What does inactivating mean?
- Your song is no longer active and cannot be used
- You confirm that this song is not making any revenue, no longer public and commercial, and not being monetized
- You will not be able to report revenue during the reporting periods, and you will not get any reminder emails
- You can reactivate your song at any time
You will still need to report revenue for the period(s) that your song was active, so you may get reminder emails for that period.